May 23rd – 27th, 2017 D - -1007
Home - Information - VISA Information
VISA Information

All visitors to the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and visa. Visitors with roundtrip tickets from countries who have a special agreement with Korea may be exempt from the visa requirement, and can stay in Korea visa-free for up to 30 days or 90 days, depending on the terms of the agreement between the two countries. If uncertain about the entry requirements into the country, please contact your nearest Korean embassy or a consulate as soon as possible. More information is available at Website. Jeju offers a very flexible entry/departure policy, which allows visitors to stay without a visa for upto 30 days if they arrive in and depart from Jeju directly. That is, the visa-free access does not apply to visitors who arrive in Jeju or depart from Korea via other port/airport of Korea. Visitors from 180 countries can enjoy the visa-free access arrangement to Jeju Island. However, visitors from the following 11 countries are required to obtain a visa prior to arrival: Afghanistan, Cuba, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Nigeria, Macedonia, Palestine, Sudan, and Syria.

Registration and other details on ISBA18
224 Jungmungwangwang-ro, Seogwipo, Jeju Special Self-Governing Province, Korea
63547, International Convention Center JEJU (616-81-20339, Son Jungmi)
secretariat@isba2017.org / Tel: +82-64-735-1034 / Fax: +82-64-735-1098
Copyright © 18th International Symposium on the Biology of Actinomycetes. All Rights Reserved.